Our Home School Space 2012-2013

2 Comments

I don’t have a “school room” like I have seen on a lot of blogs… our home school space is at our dining room table. Right now that is the space we have and we will make it work joyfully! After seeing some amazing home school spaces outfitted with everything matching and everything IKEA and everything oh-so-perfect, I was hesitant to post my simple space, but none of that extra “stuff” is necessary for children to be successful students. I am noticing that it is easy to become overwhelmed and guilty in the homeschooling crowd… I’m gonna need the Lord to keep reminding me of my purpose in homeschooling– to please Him!

So here it is… our school space:

Our home school space/dining room

Calendar/Snap Words– I’m sure more and more will make it to this wall as Ladybug progresses through school!

Easily accessible school supplies/books. I have other school stuff and books throughout the house, but these are the things we need to put on hands on quickly/frequently.

Another view

We live on the 7th floor, and our home school space has a killer view!

Not Back to School Blog Hop

Author: Sheila Stover

I'm a grace-loving, coffee-guzzling, overseas-living wife, mom, home school teacher and I process it all through writing when I can!

2 thoughts on “Our Home School Space 2012-2013

  1. I hear you, about the homeschool space. I have none! We school at the kitchen table and all of my materials have been organized into the entry closet because no better place could be found. It would be awesome to have a large room that we could use, decorate, and be creative in… oh, well! The Lord knows.
    Thanks for sharing, I like your space!

Leave a Reply

