Quick Tip: Nursing Bracelet

Leave a comment

As a nursing mom, my brain is usually always pretty fuzzy, and it’s often hard for me to remember which side I need to nurse Doodlebug from.  I made myself a stretchy bracelet to move from arm to arm to remind myself where to start.  If you aren’t into jewelry-making, or don’t have the supplies, you could use a hair tie or rubber band, or find a cheap stretchy bracelet at Target or Claire’s to help you remember where baby needs to nurse from! (A stretchy bracelet is ideal since you can easily move it from arm to arm without dealing with funky clasps.)

(My only problem now, is remembering to move the bracelet after baby eats!)

Author: Sheila Stover

I'm a grace-loving, coffee-guzzling, overseas-living wife, mom, home school teacher and I process it all through writing when I can!

Leave a comment