Quick Tip: Shiny Rings

3 Comments

My white gold wedding ring gets sorta dull looking sometimes (it has been five whole years!) and to brighten it up, I’ll pour a glass of Coke and drop it in!  After sitting in the Coke for a little while, I rinse it off and put it back on my finger.  It is much less dingy looking!

The Coke works some kind of magic eating away all the scruffiness… makes you wonder what it does to your insides when you drink it, huh?

Disclaimer: I take no personal responsibility for jewelry anyone else decides to place in Coke!

Author: Sheila Stover

I'm a grace-loving, coffee-guzzling, overseas-living wife, mom, home school teacher and I process it all through writing when I can!

3 thoughts on “Quick Tip: Shiny Rings

  1. Scrubbing your rings with a little bit of toothpaste works great too!!

  2. not sure what the coke or toothpaste is doing to the metals there, BUT the thing that always makes my ring super shiny is simply washing it with dish detergent. i think it helps because it pulls off all the greasy finger goo that gets on the rings! just a thought, in case you’re worried about metal scratching or corrosion 😉

Leave a Reply

