Quick Tip: Prayer Calendar

2 Comments

I have changed the way I “do” my quiet times with the Lord many times.  New journals, pens, highlighters, and devotionals have come and gone.  (And they probably always will!)

I have been using the same “system” for my daily prayer times for over a year now and have been pretty pleased with it, so I thought I’d share.

The past two Januarys I have gotten a full-sized weekly planner.  Each day I keep track of the things I praise the Lord for, and the requests I spend time praying over.  It’s neat to start going back and writing notes of specific ways prayers were answered in the margins!  I can also see, with a quick glance, how long it’s been since my last time in focused prayer– sometimes too long!

I keep a few prayer lists taped in the front of the planner, with daily ways to pray for Hubby and the Bugs, and I would like to add a few other lists of things I like to pray for regularly, since there isn’t a ton of space in each daily spot.  But for now, my daily prayer calendar works for me!

Author: Sheila Stover

I'm a grace-loving, coffee-guzzling, overseas-living wife, mom, home school teacher and I process it all through writing when I can!

2 thoughts on “Quick Tip: Prayer Calendar

  1. ooh…I like this idea!!! thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

