DIY: Wipe Off Menu Board

1 Comment

House projects intimidate me.  I want to be crafty.  I drool over crafty ideas on other blogs.  But moi? Just don’t have the time, patience, or materials on hand usually.

Last week, my friend, Erin, shared a cute do-it-yourself dry erase board that she made from an idea she found here.  Love it!  So it took me a few days, but I decided to give it a try…

{drumroll please}

Isn’t it a cute way to let the family know what’s for dinner?  My favorite part?  With the swipe of a rag, I can change my mind about what’s for dinner… Hey, it is my prerogative as the family chef to change my mind from time-to-time!

Materials:

  • Frame with glass (mine is an 8 x 10 I already had at home)
  • daily specials page, or scrapbook paper for background, cut to fit in the frame
  • Dry Erase Marker

Directions:

  • If your frame is as dusty as mine, wipe it down with Windex. {sheepish grin}
  • Print daily specials page, make a menu sheet yourself, or cut a piece of scrapbook paper to fit into your frame.
  • Write your menu out for the week.
  • Wait for Hubby to notice your crafty prowess and congratulate you.  Or point your cute new wipe off menu board to him when he gets home from work.
Author: Sheila Stover

I'm a grace-loving, coffee-guzzling, overseas-living wife, mom, home school teacher and I process it all through writing when I can!

One thought on “DIY: Wipe Off Menu Board

Leave a Reply

